Additional civil liability (DGO)

Many who have bought compulsory car insurance CTP (avtotsivilka, avtograzhdanka) calm down and believe that they have shifted all responsibility to the insurance company. But do not rejoice ahead of time, as there are a number of reasons for this.

Why is there not enough ordinary car insurance?

The fact is that insurance coverage at the legislative level has been cut down and is for 2021:

This means that if the cost of damage is higher than the insured amount, all damage will have to be paid to the perpetrator of the accident.

How can this be avoided, you ask?

Of course, it is difficult to secure yourself on 100%, but there is a way to increase the limit of the insured amount on property up to UAH 1 million (the maximum expansion depends on the chosen insurance company). An insurance product to increase the insured amount is called VCO

What is DGO?

Voluntary Civil Liability (Voluntary Civil Liability) - This is a voluntary type of car insurance, which can be purchased exclusively with the basic insurance of the Auto MTPL, which is needed to increase the basic insurance amount.

This insurance will increase the liability of the insurance company and protect you from possible costs in the event of an accident. We strongly recommend that you take out this type of insurance when buying insurance for your car.

DGO can be bought for any type of transport, be it a car or a bus.

How to buy a DGO for your car and how much does it cost?

In order to purchase a DGO, you need to select the required amount for expansion when taking out insurance. Link to OSAGO calculator to select the best offer.

After choosing the necessary parameters of your car and clicking on the "Calculate the cost" button, you will receive a list of offers from different insurance companies. Each card (company) has the option of choosing additional coverage, which indicates the amount of coverage and the additional cost of this service.

If there is no such option in the company card, then the insurance company does not provide the opportunity to expand the insured amount for the parameters you selected (type of vehicle, duration, etc.).

Summarize

Only you decide to use this type of insurance or not, but you should always remember that we are surrounded by expensive cars, the repair of which can cost incredible amounts. In order not to think about it, you need to additionally spend a small amount (payment once a year) when buying basic car insurance.

Make the right choice! And our calculator and rating of companies will help you choose the most profitable and optimal insurance option.

FAQ

⭐ What is DGO?

Voluntary type of insurance to increase the base amount insured in OSAGO

✔️ Is it worth buying a DGO?

Definitely yes! The risks are so great that the need to increase coverage is overwhelming. We advise you to increase by no less than 200-500 thousand UAH

☕ What is the price of DGO?

The cost of DGO depends on the chosen company for OSAGO, in calculator choose the amount of coverage and see the current prices
But the price is so low that this type of insurance should not be neglected.

Дополнительная гражданская ответственность (ДГО)

Многие, кто купил обязательную страховку автомобиля ОСАГО (автоцивилка, автогражданка) успокаиваются и считают, что переложили всю ответственность на страховую компанию. Но не стоит радоваться прежде времени, так как для этого есть ряд причин.

Почему не хватает обычной автогражданки?

Дело в том, что покрытие страховок на уровне законодательства урезано и составляет на 2021 год:

Это значит, что при стоимости повреждений выше страховой суммы весь ущерб придется оплачивать виновнику ДТП.

Вы спросите как этого можно избежать?

Конечно обезопасить себя на 100% сложно, но есть способ увеличить лимит страховой суммы по имуществу до 1 млн грн (максимальное расширение зависит от выбранной страховой компании). Страховой продукт по увеличению страховой суммы называется ДГО

Что такое ДГО?

Добровольная гражданская ответственность (ДГО) — это добровольный вид автострахования, который можно приобрести исключительно с основной страховкой Автогражданки, который нужен для увеличения базовой страховой суммы.

Эта страховка увеличит ответственность страховой компании и обезопасит Вас от возможных затрат в случае ДТП. Мы настоятельно рекомендуем оформлять этот вид страхования при покупке страховки для Вашего авто.

ДГО можно купить на любой вид транспорта, будь то легковой автомобиль или автобус.

Как купить ДГО для своего автомобиля и сколько это стоит?

Для того, чтобы приобрести ДГО Вам нужно выбрать нужную сумму для расширения при оформлении страховки. Ссылка на калькулятор ОСАГО для подбора оптимального предложения.

Выбрав нужные параметры Вашего автомобиля и нажав на кнопку “Рассчитать стоимость” Вы получите список предложений от разных страховых компаний. В каждой карточке (компании) есть возможность выбора дополнительного покрытия, где указана сумма покрытия и дополнительная стоимость этой услуги.

Если такой опции в карточке компании нет, значит страховая компания не предоставляет возможность расширения страховой суммы для выбранных Вами параметров (тип транспортного средства, длительность и др.).

Подведем итог

Только Вы решаете пользоваться этим видом страхования или нет, но всегда нужно помнить, что нас окружают дорогие автомобили, ремонт которых может обойтись в невероятные суммы. Чтобы об этом не думать нужно дополнительно потратить небольшую сумму (платеж 1 раз в год) при покупке основной страховки авто.

Делайте правильный выбор! А наш калькулятор и рейтинг компаний поможет Вам подобрать самый выгодный и оптимальный вариант страховки.

Вопросы-ответы

⭐ Что такое ДГО?

Добровольный вид страхования по увеличению базовой страховой суммы в ОСАГО

✔️ Стоит ли покупать ДГО?

Однозначно да! Риски настолько велики, что необходимость в увеличении покрытия огромная. Советуем увеличивать не меньше, чем на 200-500 тыс грн

☕ Какая цена ДГО?

Стоимость ДГО зависит от выбранной компании по ОСАГО, в калькуляторе Автогражданки выбирайте сумму покрытия и смотрите актуальные цены
Но цена насколько мала, что не стоит пренебрегать этим видом страхования